Cutting Black Aluminium
Cutting Black Aluminium

At first I thought cutting large sheet of black aluminum (or black trophy aluminium) requires large guillotine contraption. But thanks to Tony Richards, he explained to me briefly that it is an easy task to just score the sheet with line made by a sharp utility knife or box cutter.

Orders for the black aluminum were made through John Brewer, which was sent out by his intern and arrived to my door few days later, cheers!

Just made a video of it showing it was quite easy, though don’t slip while cutting and accidently ‘fillet’ your thumb! (which reminds me the exact same nightmare incident that happened to my old roomate in my old art college decades ago while cutting up mounting boards to present our works, boy was there alot of blood)

